BR Proud’s Deon Guillory amoung 45 graduates from BRAC’s Baton Rouge Leadership program in 2020


BATON ROUGE, La. (BRPROUD) – The Baton Rouge Area Chamber wrapped up the 34th year of its Baton Rouge Leadership program last week.

A total of 45 participants graduated from the 2020 class and joined an alumni base of more than 1,100, according to BRAC spokesperson Kelly Bienn.

“The program focuses on key areas such as education, diversity, city and state government, health care and social concerns, economic development, the arts and culture, and the criminal justice system,” Bienn wrote. “Graduates leave the program with first-hand knowledge of the resources, assets and issues facing the Capital Region and the potential for a positive community experience through servant leadership.”

The competitively selected participants were chosen based on their demonstrated leadership abilities, either through career or community achievements or concern for the Baton Rouge area’s future, according to Bienn.

The 2020 graduates are as follows:

  • Jason R. Andreasen, Baton Rouge Gallery – center for contemporary art 
  • Tasha Bergeron Parms, Blue Cross Blue Shield Louisiana 
  • Erin H. Blake, Baton Rouge Community College 
  • Crystal Blanchard, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Louisiana 
  • Christina P. Brown, MESH 
  • Anita M. Byrne, SSA Consultants 
  • Joseph J. Cefalu III, Breazeale, Sachse & Wilson, L.L.P. 
  • Ryan M. Cross, Our Lady of the Lake Regional Medical Center 
  • Summer Dann, EBR Career and Technical Education Center (CTEC) 
  • Tonnisha N. Ellis, Louisiana Board of Regents 
  • Andrew V. Fitzgerald, Baton Rouge Area Chamber 
  • Sarah Gardner, Baton Rouge Area Foundation 
  • Nenette L. Gray, Lemonade Creative Marketing, LLC 
  • Letrece R. Griffin, Knock Knock Children’s Museum 
  • Deon A. Guillory, WVLA Local 33 
  • Angela B. Hammett, Woman’s Hospital  
  • Laura B. Hawkes, Baton Rouge Youth Coalition 
  • Teddi Hymel Hessburg, Our Lady of the Lake Foundation 
  • Jason C. Hughes, Capital City Collision 
  • Raushanah S. Hunter, City Year Baton Rouge 
  • James Jefferson III, Louisiana State Police 
  • Johnathan A. Landor, Woman’s Hospital  
  • Mel Landry, Department of Commerce – National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration 
  • Michael K. Leachman, Jones Walker LLP 
  • Regina B. Leingang, Baton Rouge General  
  • Chrislyn M. Maher, Tiger Athletic Foundation 
  • Steven J. Malik, Turner Industries Group 
  • Na’Tisha N. Natt, Louisiana Housing Corporation 
  • Robert W. Powell III, Cardinal Capital/University of Arkansas 
  • O. Reed Richard, BREC 
  • Dana P. Salisbury, Productive Dentist Academy 
  • Laura A. Siu-Nguyen, New Schools for Baton Rouge 
  • T. W. Smith, Dubb Hubb Marketing Group LLC 
  • Dianne P. Teal, Ochsner Health System 
  • Linda M. Thompson, St. Joseph’s Academy 
  • Stephanie W. Tomlinson, Epilepsy Alliance Louisiana 
  • Tiffani Brown Traupman, Choices of Louisiana, Inc. 
  • Jessica M. Trepagnier, Aetna Better Health of Louisiana 
  • Monica M. Vela-Vick, Phelps Dunbar, LLP 
  • Rachel C. Veron, LSU Foundation 
  • Matthew L. Wallace, Easterseals Louisiana 
  • Tracy N. White, Cox Communications 
  • Chloe’ Wiley, Blue Cross Blue Shield Foundation 
  • Jared C. Williams, Teach For America 
  • Marcus J. Williams, CSRS, Inc      

*Note: WVLA’s Deon Guillory is a member of the 2020 Baton Rouge Leadership program class.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Latest BRProud Articles

More Local News

Stay up to date with the latest news by downloading the BRProud App from the App Store or Google Play.

Trending Stories