Eight state offices will remain closed through the weekend


BATON ROUGE, La. (BRPROUD) – 30 of the 38 state offices that were closed on Wednesday are going to be back open on Thursday.

The remaining eight state offices are going to stay closed through Sunday, September 19.

Those state offices are:

  • Jefferson
  • Lafourche
  • St. Charles
  • St. Helena
  • St. James
  • St. John the Baptist
  • Tangipahoa
  • Terrebonne

Those areas are considered to still be recovering from Hurricane Ida, according to the Division of Administration.

The Division of Administration provided these details for state office workers:

All agency heads are responsible for determining those essential personnel who should remain on duty, report for duty or those who should report to alternate work sites as necessary. Officials continue to monitor conditions throughout the state, and this announcement may be updated.

This office closure applies to all nonessential employees, including those authorized to work from home due to COVID-19.

TIMEKEEPERS: This is an office closure and should be coded as such. All employees in the affected parishes, including those authorized to work from home due to COVID-19, should use the Office Closure code (LSOC). Employees with further questions should seek guidance from their supervisors.

State employees should be aware of the following phone numbers to call, which will be updated: 1.800.360.9660 or 225.342.0498.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Latest BRProud Articles

More Local News

Stay up to date with the latest news by downloading the BRProud App from the App Store or Google Play.

Trending Stories