FuturePAC Announces Legislative Endorsements


Regional business group endorses business-friendly legislative slate

BATON ROUGE, La. (September 16, 2019) – FuturePAC, the political action committee of the Baton Rouge Area Chamber (BRAC), today announced endorsements for legislative candidates throughout the nine-parish Capital Region. These candidates support and pursue regional business priorities outlined in BRAC’s election platform found at brac.org. The primary election will take place on October 12, with the general election on November 16.   

“These candidates will move our region forward on the big issues,” said Ric Kearny, FuturePAC’s Chairman of the Board. “Louisiana’s economy, and the quality of life for its citizens, relies on effective leadership from the state capitol. The candidates FuturePAC supports have committed to policies that will help our region grow its economy, and attract and retain top tier talent.”

The full list of candidates who have received FuturePAC’s endorsement is below:

Louisiana State Senate

Ed Price, District 2

Bodi White, District 6

Cleo Fields, District 14

Steve Carter, District 16

Franklin Foil, District 16

Rick Ward, District 17

Eddie Lambert, District 18

Glen Womack, District 34

House of Representatives

Jeremy LaCombe, District 18

Edmond Jordan, District 29

Ken Brass, District 58

Tony Bacala, District 59

Dalton Honore, District 63

Barry Ivey, District 65

Rick Edmonds, District 66

Leah Cullins, District 67

Larry Selders, District 67

Scott McKnight, District 68

Laurie Adams, District 68

Paula Davis, District 69

Clay Schexnayder, District 81

Ryan Beissinger, District 88

Brandon Trosclair, District 88

Ted James, District 101

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Stay up to date with the latest news by downloading the BRProud App from the App Store or Google Play.

Trending Stories