Livingston Parish Public Schools announces top teachers, principals of the year

Livingston Parish News

BATON ROUGE, La. ( – Livingston Parish Public Schools announced its top Teachers of the Year and Principals of the Year.

Top winners from parish schools, according to spokeswoman Delia Taylor, are as follows:

Elementary Teacher of the Year Michelle Booth, Juban Parc Elementary; Middle School Teacher of the Year Melissa Belgard, Denham Springs Junior High; and High School Teacher of the Year Eric Fasbender, Live Oak High School; as well as Elementary Principal of the Year Julie Dugas, Freshwater Elementary; Middle School Principal of the Year Bryan Wax, Denham Springs Junior High; and High School Principal of the Year Kris Rountree, Holden High School.

Teachers earning the Teacher of the Year honors, according to Taylor, are:

High Schools – John Legoria, Albany High; Melissa McCaa, Denham Springs Freshman High; Stacey Thomasson, Doyle High; Jennifer Vulgamore, Holden High; Eric Fasbender, Live Oak High; Jo Lynn Hegwood, Walker Freshman; and Bridget Albright, Walker High.

Middle Schools – James Pechon, Albany Middle; Melissa Belgard, Denham Springs Junior High; Jennifer Kemp, Holden Middle; Rebeka Fairburn, Juban Parc Junior High; Robyn Lee, Live Oak Junior High; Janet DeLee, Live Oak Middle; Melissa Anderson, Maurepas; Robin Skinner, North Corbin Junior High; Meghann Ringo, Southside Junior High; Erica Ablak, Springfield Middle; and Alicia Guidry, Westside Junior High.

Elementary Schools – Cheryl Criswell, Albany Lower Elementary; Michelle K. Stewart, Albany Upper Elementary; Janine Archer, Denham Springs Elementary; Mallory Craig, Doyle Elementary; Pam Davis, Eastside Elementary; Anthony Elliot, French Settlement Elementary; Shannon Seal, Freshwater Elementary; Lindsey Lee, Gray’s Creek Elementary; Shawn Wascom, Holden Elementary; Michelle Booth, Juban Parc Elementary; Emily Artieta, Levi Milton Elementary; Chantel Waguespack, Lewis Vincent Elementary; Tammy Harvin, Live Oak Elementary; Jessica Janis, Maurepas; Jhann Ratliff, North Corbin Elementary; Sealy Pettavino, North Live Oak Elementary; Jeanette Hogan, Northside Elementary; Buffie Harrell, Seventh Ward Elementary; Elizabeth Abbott, South Fork Elementary; Angie Elkins, South Live Oak Elementary; Kayleigh Wells, Springfield Elementary ; Angelle Maher, Southside Elementary; and Amber Guillot, Walker Elementary.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Stay up to date with the latest news by downloading the BRProud App from the App Store or Google Play.

Livingston Parish News is a locally owned and operated full-service news source, which features articles online, in print, and via social media regarding local events - including sports, opinion, politics, lifestyle, and the arts.

Livingston Parish News Facebook
Livingston Parish News Twitter

Trending Stories