Livingston Parish Public Schools system names Principals, Teachers of the Year


Freshwater Elementary third-grade teacher Sarah Hodges, left, reviews the completed projects of her students Preslee Zimmerle and Jimmy Burton, as Principal Julie Dugas asks them questions about their work. Dugas was recently named the Livingston Parish Public Schools Elementary Principal of the Year.
Submitted by Taylor Media

The Livingston Parish Public Schools system recently announced its Principals and Teachers of the Year for elementary, middle school, and high school.

This year’s Principal of the Year recipients were Julie Dugas of Freshwater Elementary (elementary), Bryan Wax of Denham Springs Junior High (middle school), and Kris Roundtree of The Holden School (high school).

This year’s Teacher of the Year recipients were Michelle Booth of Juban Parc Elementary (elementary), Melissa Belgard of Denham Springs Junior High (middle school), and Eric Fasbender of Live Oak High (high school).

The winning principals and teachers will be officially honored during a ceremony in the spring.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Latest BRProud Articles

More Local News

Stay up to date with the latest news by downloading the BRProud App from the App Store or Google Play.

Livingston Parish News is a locally owned and operated full-service news source, which features articles online, in print, and via social media regarding local events - including sports, opinion, politics, lifestyle, and the arts.

Livingston Parish News Facebook
Livingston Parish News Twitter

Trending Stories