25 state offices to close Tuesday ahead of Tropical Storm Nicholas

Local News

BATON ROUGE, La. (BRPROUD) – 25 state offices will be closed on Tuesday ahead of Tropical Storm Nicholas, according to Commissioner of Administration Jay Dardenne.

State offices in the following parishes will be closed: Acadia, Allen, Avoyelles, Beauregard, Calcasieu, Cameron, Evangeline, Iberia, Jeff Davis, Jefferson, Lafayette, Lafourche, Orleans, Rapides, St. Charles, St. Helena, St. James, St. John the Baptist, St. Landry, St. Martin, St. Mary, Tangipahoa, Terrebonne, Vermilion and Vernon.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Latest BRProud Articles

More Local News

Stay up to date with the latest news by downloading the BRProud App from the App Store or Google Play.

Trending Stories