EBR school system appoints new board members at swearing-in ceremony

Local News

The East Baton Rouge Parish school system is appointing new board members during a swearing-in ceremony Tuesday evening.

On Tuesday, January 8th, Superintendent Warren Drake will welcome representatives from nine districts inside McKinley Middle Magnet School’s auditorium at 6 p.m.

We’re told this event only happens every four years.

The following board members are being sworn in:

  • Mark Bellue (District 1)
  • Dadrius Lanus (District 2)
  • Tramelle Howard (District 3)
  • Dawn Collins (District 4)
  • Evelyn Ware-Jackson (District 5)
  • Jill C. Dyason (District 6)
  • Michael Gaudet (District 7)
  • Connie Bernard (District 8)
  •  David Tatman (District 9)

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Stay up to date with the latest news by downloading the BRProud App from the App Store or Google Play.

Trending Stories