EBRSO honoring employees at 9th Annual Awards Ceremony

Local News
EBRSO badgesmall_1536324564460.png.jpg

The East Baton Rouge Sheriff’s Office will be recognizing their best employees at the 2018 Annual Awards Ceremony on Thursday night. 

The 9th annual awards ceremony is occurring on Thursday, September 6 and EBRSO provided a list of recipients and honorees:

Employee Recognition Awards:          

  • Patrol Deputy of the Year – Corporal Kevin Johnson
  • Communications Deputy of the Year – Corporal Anastasia Washington
  • Uniform Patrol Supervisor of the Year – Captain Frederick Thomas
  • Community Oriented Policing Deputy of the Year – Corporal Lavonita Ealy (promoted to Sgt. on 7/23/18)
  • Community Oriented Policing Supervisor of the Year – Captain Kenneth Huber
  • Detective of the Year – Corporal Justin Payer (Promoted to Sgt. on 6/25/18)
  • Detective Supervisor of the Year – Sergeant Carl Trosclair
  • Corrections Deputy of the Year – Deputy Brandon McGee
  • Corrections Supervisor of the Year – Sergeant Steven Jones
  • Special Operations Deputy of the Year – Corporal Kevin Forbes
  • Civil Division Employee of the Year – Ana Ivette Simpson
  • Administrative/Support Services Employee of the Year – Dana St. Pierre and Savannah Jones
  • Reserve Deputies of the Year – Deputy Jim Talbot and Deputy Kenya Huggins
  • School Crossing Guard of the Year – Anita Colter

Employee Achievement Awards:

Lifesaving Award

  • Corporal Kristi Nugent
  • Lieutenant Shawn Lewis Colbert

Distinguished Service Award

  • Sergeant Ben Foret

EBRSO Service Awards:

25 Years of Service

  • Captain Blair A. Nicholson
  • Captain Rhys B. Flynn
  • Captain Rodney L. Walker
  • Captain Richard J. St. Pierre
  • Lieutenant Joseph A. Bush
  • Lieutenant Bruce A. Simmons
  • Lieutenant Terryl M. Carter, Sr.
  • Lieutenant Richard A. Mohr
  • Lieutenant Kevin B. Waguespack
  • Lieutenant Allen T. Bourdier
  • Sergeant Gregory A. Warren
  • Corporal Gertrude D. Ned
  • Corporal David W. Arcediano
  • Corporal Steven A. Kemp
  • Deputy Kevin M. Bodin
  • Deputy Michael A. Santangelo
  • Deputy Andy J. Greco
  • Deputy Todd A. Harris
  • Reserve Deputy John M. Kinney

30 Years of Service

  • Captain Kenny Kwan – Crime Scene
  • Deputy Danny M. Fernea – Reserves

35 Years of Service

  • Deputy John O. Yarbrough, Jr. – Reserves

40 Years of Service

  • Deputy Gregory M. McLean – Civil Foreclosures

Retirement – 25 years & more of Service 

  • Captain Joseph Brandon, Jr. =  37 Years, 1 Month of Service
  • Major Robert E. Clement = 36 Years of Service
  • Lieutenant Roger L. Corcoran =   34 Years of Service
  • Deputy D’mitri C. Williams =  25 Years, 11 Months of Service

The event begins at 7 p.m. at the Healing Place Church located at 19202 Highland Rd.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Stay up to date with the latest news by downloading the BRProud App from the App Store or Google Play.

Trending Stories