IBERVILLE PARISH, La. (BRPROUD) — Voters in Iberville Parish will return to the polls to choose their next state leaders and three parish council seats.

The general election will be Nov. 18. Early voting will be 8:30 a.m. to 6 p.m. from Nov. 5-11, excluding Sunday, Nov. 5 and when Veterans Day is observed Friday, Nov. 10.

Across Louisiana, voters will cast ballots for the attorney general, secretary of state and treasurer and decide on four proposed constitutional amendments.

Races decided on Oct. 14

The following candidates won their respective races on Oct. 14 from complete but unofficial results from the Louisiana Secretary of State’s website:

  • Parish President: “Chris” Daigle, Democrat
  • Council Member District 3: Thomas E. Dominque Sr., Democrat
  • Council Member District 6: Raheem Pierce, Democrat
  • Council Member District 7: Nadia Jenkins, Democrat
  • Council Member District 10: Chasity Verret Martinez, Democrat
  • Council Member District 12: Matthew “Matt” Jewell, Independent

Races decided at qualifying

Qualifying for state and local races was Aug. 8-10. If a race had only one candidate at the end of qualifying, that person would take office at the start of the next term.

  • Sheriff: Brett Stassi, Democrat
  • Clerk of Court: Amy Matrirne, Democrat
  • Assessor: “Randy” Sexton, Democrat
  • Coroner: James E. Grace, Republican
  • Council Member District 1: Shalanda Lewis Allen, Democrat
  • Council Member District 2:Chasity Berthelot Easley, Republican
  • Council Member District 5: Steve “Pine” Smith, Independent
  • Council Member District 8: Hunter Markins, No Party
  • Council Member District 13: Barton Morgan, No Party
  • Chief of Police City of Plaquemine: Stephen J. Engolio, Republican

Meet the candidates Iberville Parish will choose in the runoff

Council Member District 4

  • Freddie Carl Frazier Sr., Democrat
  • Ronald “Ronnie” Grace, Democrat

Council Member District 9

  • Terry J. Bradford, Independent
  • Evan Cagnolatti, Independent

Council Member District 11

  • Kyle Booksh, Republican
  • Charles “Stormy” Dardenne, No Party