LPB, Rotary Club announce winners of 2019 Louisiana Young Heroes Awards


The 2019 Louisiana Young Heroes Awards have been announced by Louisiana Public Broadcasting and the Rotary Club of Baton Rouge. Eight students have been chosen from across the state. 

This program is in its 24th year and celebrates students who go above-and-beyond in their communities. 

The 2019 winners are Deondrais Boxley, Cade Canepa, William Gaspard, Arianna Hannum, Sydney Lewis, Ryan Smith, Nalon Soileau and Jamone Williams. 

All eight winners will be honored at a luncheon at the Old Governor’s Mansion and a banquet at the Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center on Monday, April 15th. 

To learn more about this year’s Young Heroes, click here

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Stay up to date with the latest news by downloading the BRProud App from the App Store or Google Play.

Trending Stories