LAFAYETTE, La. (KLFY) – The Louisiana Governor Primary Debate was held Friday from the KLFY News 10 Studios.

The debate includes Jeff Landry, Shawn Wilson, John Schroder, Stephen Waguespack, Sharon Hewitt, Hunter Lundy and Richard Nelson. The participants were chosen as the top seven of the 15 qualified candidates based on statewide polling.

Susan Roesgen from WGNO hosted the debate. Moderators were Dalfred Jones from KLFY, Jacque Jovic from KTAL and Fred Childers from WVLA.