LSU Baseball receives bid to NCAA Eugene Regional

Geaux Nation

BATON ROUGE, La. — LSU received a bid on Monday to the NCAA Baseball Tournament, and the Tigers will travel to the Eugene Regional hosted by the University of Oregon.

LSU is the No. 3 seed in the regional, and the Tigers will play second-seeded Gonzaga on Friday in a first-round matchup at 9 p.m. CT (7 p.m. PT). Top-seeded Oregon will face No. 4 seed Central Connecticut State at 4 p.m. CT (2 p.m. PT) on Friday.

Friday’s games will be streamed live on ESPN3, and they will be broadcast on affiliates of the LSU Sports Radio Network.

Full schedule for the Eugene Regional is below; TV/Online schedule for Saturday, Sunday and Monday is TBA:

Friday, June 4
Game 1 – Oregon vs. Central Connecticut – 4 p.m. CT (ESPN3)
Game 2 – Gonzaga vs. LSU – 9 p.m. CT (ESPN3)

Saturday, June 5                                                                                               
Game 3 – Game 1 Loser vs. Game 2 Loser – 3 p.m. CT
Game 4 – Game 1 Winner vs. Game 2 Winner – 9 p.m. CT

Sunday, June 6
Game 5 – Game 3 Winner vs. Game 4 Loser – 5 p.m. CT
Game 6 – Game 5 Winner vs. Game 4 Winner – 9 p.m. CT

Monday, June 7
Game 7 (if necessary) – Game 6 Repeat – 9 p.m. CT

(Press release provided by LSU Athletics.)

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Latest BRProud Articles

More Local News

Stay up to date with the latest news by downloading the BRProud App from the App Store or Google Play.

Trending Stories